2018 Cooperator banquet

The Frederick Soil Conservation District held its annual Cooperators banquet on November 8 at the New Midway Fire Hall where the 2018 award winners were recognized and a summary of the year’s activities was presented.

The Lambert Family, (Ester and sons Charlie and Donnie) were selected as the Cooperator of the Year for 2018 for their conservation work on Lambert Farms, Inc. including a new manure storage structure and reception pit and a covered feeding structure to house heifers.  They are shown receiving their farm sign from Chairman Bobby Rakestraw.

The Dennis Savage Family of Hobble Hill Holsteins was recognized as the recipient of the Raymond Keilholtz Memorial Award given to the cooperator installing the most practices over the past two year.  The Savages are pictured receiving their sign from Jim and Sharon Keilholtz, son and daughter-in-law of Raymond Keilholtz.

Ron and Bonnie Albaugh were selected as the recipient of the Take Pride in Frederick County award.  Ron and Bonnie have planted several tracts of pollinator habitat on their farm and are the second farm in Maryland to be certified under the Ag Certainty program that they have met Total Maximum Daily Load baseline requirements to control nutrients and sediment leaving their farm.



Comments are closed.