District Supervisors receive service pins

Richard McBride – Catoctin 25 years
Bobby Myers – Frederick 10 years

Two district supervisors were recognized for their years of service at the Maryland Association of Soil Conservation Districts summer meeting held at Turf Valley Resort. Richard McBride of the Catoctin Soil Conservation District was awarded a 25 year pin and Bobby Myers of the Frederick Soil Conservation District was awarded a 10 year pin. Richard is currently vice-chairman of the Catoctin board and has previously served as chairman. Bobby is currently serving as assistant treasurer of the Frederick Board and is the chairman of the district’ scholarship committee. Our congratulations go out to both for their dedication to the districts!

Comments are closed.